Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Noisetrade Tuesday – “The New Age” by Northern National

     Noisetrade Tuesday is no longer a weekly recommendation from the many offerings on the share site. The initial library of recommendations provided the basis for many 2016 posts, but the Noisetrade posts have become sparse. But here's an offering we enjoy.

     Northern National is a five-member band based in Dallas, Texas. The band is comprised of Michael Kanne (keyboard, percussion, Michael Rossi (vocals, guitar), Andrew Supulski (guitar, backing vocals), Dylan Greene (bass, backing vocals) and Anthony Comas (drums).
     The origin draw to Northern National was prompted by the vocal styling in the song “Love Is Fire.” The vocals are reminiscent of Dave Mason after he left Traffic and after his first few solo album releases of the 1970s. 

No comments:

Post a Comment