Monday, January 9, 2017

“20:22” by Ocean Flaws – A Song Review

     The strength of “20:22” is its ability to seamlessly float fetching features through the track. The first minute doesn’t foreshadow what is to come. Then, at the 1:00 mark, two alluring four-note guitar sequences sandwich band harmonization. That arrangement moves out as quickly as it moved in. A short time later, female vocalization (belonging to Olivia Jane Russell) enters. And we’re fans of the decibel shifts, such as the downtempo shift at 3:16.

     "20:22" belongs to Ocean Flaws of Essex, England. The members are Callum Quirk (vocals, bass), Hamish Monk (guitar), Sean Heaney (guitar), and Alex Pattle (drums). 

No comments:

Post a Comment