Thursday, June 29, 2017

Visiting Some Old Friends

     The songs in this post are recent releases by artists who were praised by Indie Obsessive in the past.
     “Cover My Own” is a track by Old Sea Brigade, the performance name of Atlanta-based singer/songwriter Ben Cramer.

     The members of Phoenix-based El West are Bryant Powell (vocals, guitar), Thomas Brenneman (guitar), Ricky Powell (bass), and Marty Welker (drums).
     “Cuba Gooding Jr.” by El West 


     Motions are a duo based in Dublin, Ireland. The members are Tom Daly and Dave Nulty.
     “Coincide” by Motions

     Knox Hamilton are from Little Rock, Arkansas. They are Boots Copeland (bass, guitar and vocals), Cobo Copeland (percussion) and Drew Buffington (guitar).
     “Pretty Way to Fight” by Knox Hamilton

     The members of Junior Empire are Jack Balfour Scott (lead vocals), Joey Arnold Zapata (rhythm guitar, vocals), Diego Porto Belmonte (lead guitar), Hannah van den Brul (violin, vocals), and Jordan Gaetano Grispino (drums).
     “Said and Done” by Junior Empire

No comments:

Post a Comment