Friday, October 13, 2017

The Morning Yells and Rotoscope - Free Friday (“FL&R”)

     Free and Legal Downloads? Yes, at least temporarily. Bands often temporarily permit free downloads of their releases.  The end of an offer may be based on the expiration of a set period of time or on a limited number of downloads.  But at least for now, here are songs that qualify as Free, Legal and Recommended (FL&R) downloads.
     Finding songs that can be legally downloaded is easy. The difficult task is to find legally downloadable music that we recommend. Our plan is to post at least one FL&R song each Friday. 
      The Morning Yells are an LA-based band comprising Phil Stancil (guitars, vocals), Laura Stancil (bass, keys, vocals), Trevor Smith (guitar, keys, vocals), and Curran McDowell (drums, percussion, lap steel). 

     “She Got Time” by The Morning Yells 

     Rotoscope is based in Washington, DC or Charlottesville, Virginia (depending upon your source). It is the project of John Athayde, but he teams with other skilled musicians. In the credits of “Clean Lines,” the names are Leyla Akdogan (backing vocals), Dave McGregor (drums), Ted Comerford (bass), Eduardo Rios (guitar), and John Athayde (guitar, keys, vocals, programming).

     “Clean Lines” by Rotoscope

No comments:

Post a Comment