Monday, August 12, 2013

Another Three That Are Free, Legal and Recommended (FLR)

     Bands often temporarily permit free downloads of new releases.  The end of the offer may be based upon reaching a maximum number of downloads or the expiration of some period of time.  But at least for now, here are songs that qualify as Free, Legal and Recommended (FLR) downloads.

      "Ruins by Seaweed Meadows

Seaweed Meadows is based in Göteborg, Sweden. The members are:
- Matthias Johansson, Vocals
- Jonas Oresten, Guitar
- Christian Sundin, Guitar
- Jonas Jansson, Keyboard
- Terje Selnes, Bass
- Johan Rask, Trummor & Vocal

     "Midwestern You" by The Susan Constant - If your browser doesn't show the download link, CLICK HERE

The Susan Constant is based in Boston, Mass. The members are:
Paul Sennott (Vocals & Guitars), Brian Kingsbury (Guitars), Emily MacPherson (Bass & Vocals), Jason Rossman (Drums) and Jim Bernat (Keyboards & Vocals).

Staying with bands from Boston:
     "No One's Waiting" by Art Decade

The members of Art Decade are:
Ben Talmi-Guitar, Vocals
Binod Singh -Bass, Vocals
Jamie Walters - Drums
Joe Harrison - Guitar, Piano, Glockenspiel, flute and "beyond"

No comments:

Post a Comment