Saturday, February 27, 2016

“Mirror” by AmatrArt – A Song Review

     “Mirror” is in the Goldilocks Zone. It’s a long distance from being a product of the cookie cutter process of song composition, but it doesn’t forsake structure or melodic flow for the purpose of being unconventional. While there is a melodic flow, there are variations in tempo and the song remains “fresh.” There are times when “Mirror” fits in the Synth Pop genre and other times when the song Rocks.
     “Mirror” is a release from the Glasgow-based band AmatrArt. The members are Jonathan Mullen (vocals, guitar), Josh McGeechan (guitar), Niall Jootun (bass), Niall Morris (samples/synths), and Lewis Orr (drums).

No comments:

Post a Comment