Friday, March 8, 2013

Free and Legal "Spring Sampler"

     Yesterday, we received an email from ATO Records, announcing another offering of a free sampler.  Among the ten tracks on the sampler are songs by the Alabama Shakes and the Kopecky Family Band (who will be touring with The Eastern Sea during a Western swing that begins in April). The portion of the ATO Records email relating to their Spring Sampler is pasted below.

Free Spring Sampler
We’re excited to bring you our newest free music sampler containing 10 hand-picked tracks from recent and upcoming ATO releases. Enjoy!
Download By Clicking Here

1. Caitlin Rose - "Only A Clown"
2. Alabama Shakes - "I Ain't the Same"
3. My Morning Jacket - "Leaving On a Jet Plane" (From John Denver Tribute Album)
4. Bobby Long - "Devil Moon"
5. The Bronx - "Youth Wasted"
6. Jim James - "A New Life"
7. Jonny Fritz - "Ain't it Your Birthday"
8. Vusi Mahlasela - "Amdokwe"
9. Kopecky Family Band - "Heartbeat"
10. Allen Stone - "Contact High"
     Out of fairness to and appreciation for ATO Records, other content of their email is pasted below:

- New Release: Caitlin Rose The Stand In, Available Everywhere Now
Keep your eyes out for Caitlin Rose’s sophomore album The Stand In, which hit store shelves this past Tuesday and is now available everywhere, online and in stores.
- Alabama Shakes Rock SNL
- Jim James at Sleep No More
A few weeks ago, Jim James stopped by New York City to play his new album Regions of Light and Sound of God from the set of Sleep No More. You can watch a video of the first song, “State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U.)” HERE, courtesy of Pitchfork.
- Upcoming Releases: Jonny Fritz, Kopecky Family Band, "The Music is You: A Tribute to John Denver"
- Free Spring Sampler Download
- Bands on Tour Now: Alabama Shakes, Jim James, Bobby Long, Old Crow Medicine Show

No comments:

Post a Comment