Tuesday, May 20, 2014

From the Indie Obsessive Mailbox – Night VI (Part I)

     It seems that the quality of email submissions is on the uptick. So, we will split this “Mailbox Post.”
     Rick Moreno, an executive at Duly Noted Records for whom we have a high level of respect, sent us notification of a free download of an acoustic version of “Sienna” by Night VI. We were asked to include the original version. No problem Rick!!! In fact, we'll embed "Thinking of You" as well.
      We enjoy both versions of "Sienna." The unplugged release enables a better appreciation of the vocal skills of Sophie-Rose Harper. On the other hand, in the original version, the cooperation between the vocalization and instrumentation provides a more pronounced texture to “Sienna.”
     The members of Night VI are Sophie-Rose Harper, Jack Gourlay, Anna Pesquidous, Bo Morgan, Kristy Buglass and Bogart Giner.

     "Sienna" by Night VI (free acoustic version)
     "Sienna" by Night VI (the original)

     "Thinking of You" by Night VI (still our favorite)

No comments:

Post a Comment