Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Another Three That Are Free, Legal and Recommended (FLR)

     Bands often temporarily permit free downloads of new releases.  The end of the offer may be based upon reaching a maximum number of downloads or the expiration of some period of time.  But at least for now, here are songs that qualify as Free, Legal and Recommended (FLR) downloads.
     Uniform hails from Aberdeen, Scotland. The members are Alex Morrison (vocals and acoustic guitar), Greig Chapman (guitars and backing vocals), Gavin Scott (bass and backing vocals), Rankin Lascelles (piano and synths), and Mark Simpson (drums and other percussion). While we would prefer a greater focus on the writing of lyrics and arrangement of vocals, Uniform is a band that more than satisfies those of us who favor guitar bands.
      "Hide Your Eyes" by Uniform

      "Letters" by Uniform - a bonus free download

     Everest Cale is currently offering “Fossils” as a free download. This is a song that has quality vocals and, later in the song, some screaming guitar. The four members of the Brooklyn-based band are Brett Treacy (vocals and Guitar), Jeremy Kolmin (guitar), Aaron Nystrup (bass), and Nate Becker (drums).
     “Fossils” by Everest Cale 

If the “Download” selection is not displayed by your browser, CLICK HERE.

     The Tranq is a five-piece alternative pop band from Örebro, Sweden. Their album drops today, so the free download may be short-lived. The members are Mikael Karlsvärd, Mattias Pehrson, Anna Höjenberg, Kriss Larsson, and Marcus Eriksson.
     "Dissient" by The Tranq

No comments:

Post a Comment